Alla inlägg den 23 april 2018

Wow

Av Håkan Eklund - 23 april 2018 15:54

There's just one word to describe the last two couple of days, WOW.

First things first. Friday was spent touring the Inkas sacred walley and yes, I spelled it right, the walley was sacred, not secret to the Inkas. We visited two quite different Inka cities that I don't remember the name of. The first one was a bit special that it was devided into different cities parts like Stockholms Södermalm, Östermalm and so on. These part lay with a couple of hundred meters apart. The other city was huge with big terrasses from the top of the mountain to the bottom of the walley. The buildings was, like the other city, on the top of the mountain. Poor people who had to carry the crops from these terrasses to the storage buildings on the top of the mountain. They had help from lamas but still hard work.

Saturday was just a transport day where I went by first taxi and then train from Cusco to Agua Caliente,, the tourist village near Matchu Pitcchu where I had a hotel room waiting for the Sunday.

Now the wow thing. The guide picked me up at 7.00 yesterday morning and we walked to the bus station. It was just me and a guide, perfect. The bus made it's way up the mountain like a slithering snake before arriving at the entrance to this mythical place. Before going in I got a nice stamp in my passport showing I've been to Matchu Pitcchu. Inside it first was a real hard climb to the top. I hang in and managed to get to the top or almost the top, above us was only the guard house, where the Inkas controlled who was coming and going to and from the city. I can't tell you all about this place friends but what an experience, I'll tell you all about when I get home. I saw terrasses, palaces, streets with houses for the ordinary people, temples, garden's... One of the true wonders of the world, I'm so glad I've seen it.

Tidigare månad - Senare månad

Presentation

Fråga mig

3 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
           
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10 11 12 13 14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< April 2018
>>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Reseinformation

Resvägen visas på denna sida på Rosa bussarna;

http://www.rosabussarna.com/publish/softadmin.aspx?id=3&JourneyId=71

 

Efter själva rundresan ska jag nog vila upp mig i Vina Del Mar vid Chiles stilla havskust.

 

Här kan du läsa mer om Vina Del Mar; http://sv.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vi%C3%B1a_del_Mar

Den engelskspråkiga varianten är mer omfattande.


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards